Milton A. Hollifield Jr., who has served as executive director-treasurer since April 2006, announced his retirement effective Feb. 28, 2021. This page will provide updates on the search for a new executive director-treasurer.

Duties of the Executive Director-Treasurer
The executive director-treasurer serves as the chief executive officer of the convention, the chief professional adviser of the convention, the board of directors and its committees, and one of the denomination’s spiritual leaders, providing statewide guidance and inspiration.

Search Committee
In keeping with precedents of recent executive director-treasurer searches, the president of the board of directors will appoint a special search committee to seek God’s will regarding the next executive director-treasurer.

The deadline to recommend individuals to serve on the search committee was June 15. Work is now under way to appoint the committee with the goal of announcing the committee at the next meeting of the board of directors, scheduled for July 16, 2020.

“By God’s grace, we will become the strongest force in the history of this convention for reaching people with the message of the gospel of the Lord Jesus Christ.”

Milton A. Hollifield Jr.

Stay connected by signing up for our monthly newsletter and events email.

Select Language ^